Tags

, , ,

There are people who are in very trying or painful circumstances. I don’t expect people like these to say this Haiku. But for most of us life is not so bad after all. We have our difficulties, we have our struggles, our temptations, our problems and disappointments. Maybe our dreams haven’t come true. But we are alive, we can see, hear, taste, smell, and feel this world into which we have been born.

People want to be happy, but what many people do not realize is that happiness is a choice. We have to agree that we are happy.

ID-10017777

A new day rises

The light returns after the dark

Today I’m happy

Today I’m happy. Not I will be happy, not I want to be happy, not I hope something will happen that makes me happy, not I’m hoping someone will come into my life to make me happy.

No, no matter what the day will bring, good tidings or sad tidings, no matter what, I’m happy.

Haiku copyright: princeling

Picture  “Aureate Among Fogs” courtesy  of prozac1  at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

